Books by Dr. Fikre T...

 Sample display of the publications from Dr. Fikre Tolossa. Left to right : Peom book [ Yichi nat Yene Midir ] , 'The Hidden and Untold History of the Jewish People and Ethiopians', Multi Colored Flowers, Her Flieder Totet Die Rose?, The Coffin-Dealer and the Grave Digger'


Read More...

Abyssian Troops

Abyssinian troops marching near the northern frontier during the occupation of the their country by Mussolini's Italy.  


Read More...

Books by Dr. Fikre T...

 Sample display of the publications from Dr. Fikre Tolossa. Left to right : Peom book [ Yichi nat Yene Midir ] , 'The Hidden and Untold History of the Jewish People and Ethiopians', Multi Colored Flowers, Her Flieder Totet Die Rose?, The Coffin-Dealer and the Grave Digger'


Read More...

Menelik the Second

A statue honoring Monarch Emperor Menelik II of Ethiopia (1844-1913)stands by St George's Cathedral


Read More...
0123
You are here: Home

Welcome to the Official Website of Dr. Fikre Tolossa

WELCOME

I'm unfathomable, dear friend. Therefore, say not you know me having scratched the surface... Introducing me to somebody, he said, "This is Fikre" I protested, "Fikre is my name and not me!" He added, "Fikre is an Ethiopian." I refuted him, "Ethiopian is my nationality, and not me!" He went on further, "Fikre is a writer". I disagreed with him, "writer is my profession, and not me!" He exclaimed, "As you see, Fikre is black." I contradicted him, "black is my skin's colour, and not me" "Who are you then!" he shouted. "I'm not sure who I am," I replied, "but am sure I'm deeper than my name, nationality, profession and the colour of my skin!"  Quoted from my book of verse, Thank You Life.

Welcome to Dr. Fikre Tolossa's official website. Fikre Tolossa, Ph. D., is a poet-playwright, keynote and motivational speaker, critic, essayist and educator. His latest book entitled,The Hidden and Untold History of the Jewish People and Ethiopians,  saw the light of the day in 2011. His original songs that he himself has composed and plays on the Kirar, will be released soon to the public at large. His film in English, “Multi-colored Flowers” was featured with great resonance in the USA, Canada, Europe and Ethiopia. He has written extensively on Ethiopian history and culture for the past 22 years upholding the banner of Ethiopiansim high, finding common factors that united the peoples of Ethiopia at a time of identity crisis, historical confusion and denial. Dr.FikreTolossa has authored over fifty published and unpublished articles and books in Amharic, German, English and Russian. His philosophical book in rhyming verse titled, Heaven To Eden, composed in the tradition of Dante, Goethe and Milton, is under publication.  

  His name has been included in Encyclopedia of African Literature. Some of his poems have appeared in anthologies with Nobel Laureates such as Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Adolfo Perez Esquivel and Javier Perez de Cuellar, the former Secretary General of the United Nations. In recognition of his literary undertaking, he has been featured in Stars in Our Hearts, a collection of poems by distinguised international poets, and in the fortcoming volume of Wo's Who in Poetry.

In his capacity as a keynote and motivational speaker, he addresses various topics ranging from Ethio-Jewish history, the crisis in the Middle East, the differences and similarities among the major religions of  the world such as Judaism, Christianity and Islam, the life of Jesus Christ in Ethiopia for three years before he revealed himself to His Jewish folks, The UFO (Unknown Flying Object) phenomenon and the existence of 99 worlds besides our world, Earth, as recorded in ancient, Ethiopic scrolls, as well as the origin of souls and the meaning and purpose of life. To see more of his topics, please click on "Public Speaking". Moreover, he performs in public his creative works including his lyrical poems. His play, "The Coffin-dealer and The Gravedigger", has been running on American and Ethiopian stages for the past 30 years. Three of his plays have been staged in Ethiopia, so far.   

Dr. Fikre Tolossa is a gifted orator as evidenced by the gold medal he received for ranking first in an original oratory contest held among 169 high schools in the State of Wisconsin when he was a foreign exchange student years ago. In 1974, he addressed over 150,000 people in Russia during the 175th anniversary of the birth of Alexander S. Pushkin, Russia's greatest poet. His speech was marked best among other distinguished national and international writers and scholars, though he was the youngest of all. As such, it was featured on Soviet TV and movie screens where it was watched by millions of viewers. Among the prestigious institutions where he has spoken in the USA include various Jewish communities, the Commonwealth Club of California, Stanford University and UC Berkeley.  

 To make appointment for speaking engagements  or to order his products, he could be reached at: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.